Rhizosphere Bacterial Composition of the Sugar Beet Using SDS-PAGE Methodology


Braz. arch. biol. technol.




ABSTRACT The rhizosphere zone has been defined as the volume of soil directly influenced by the presence of living plant roots or soil compartment influenced by the root. During the growing season of 2014, the rhizobacteria of 23 sugar beet plants sampled from 12 sites in the west and north west of Iran were inventoried. Using a cultivation-dependent approach, a total of 217 bacteria were isolated from the rhizosphere. The bacterial isolates were tentatively grouped and documented based on polyacrylamide gel electrophoresis of whole-cell proteins and were found to represent 43 different protein electrotypes. The majority of the fingerprint types were found only on a single occasion. Fifty-nine percent of the strains belonged to the five bacterial species and identified as Stenotrophomonas maltophilia, Pseudomonas fluorescens, Pseudomonas aeruginosa, Stenotrophomonas rhizophila and Serratia marcescens. Minor occurring fingerprint types were identified as Flavobacterium spp, Erwinia spp, Acetobacter spp, Agrobacterium spp, Enterobacter spp, Aeromonas spp and Bacillus spp.

Documentos Relacionados